Jump to content

Oil Producing Eurthican Countries

Recommended Posts


The Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries is an intergovernmental organization of 5 nations, founded in 1960 in Baghdad, Sayf by the first five members (Sayf, Faramount, Sa Hara, Ahrana, and Selayar), and headquartered since 1965 in Baghdad, Sayf. As of February 2019, the 5 member countries accounted for holding a large amount of the world's "proven" oil reserves, giving OPEC a major influence on global oil prices that were previously determined by the so-called "Barrel Chuckers” grouping of multinational oil companies.


Representatives signing OPEC into creation - January 5th, 1960 Baghdad, Sayf


1st OPEC Conference - Baghdad, Sayf

Our mission is to "coordinate and unify the petroleum policies of its member countries and ensure the stabilization of oil markets, in order to secure an efficient, economic and regular supply of petroleum to consumers, a steady income to producers, and a fair return on capital for those investing in the petroleum industry."


OPEC headquarters - Baghdad, Sayf

Meeting are held on a monthly basis in Baghdad, Sayf within the OPEC headquarters. Dates and consistency of meeting vary. 


Application to join:

Country Name:

Proven Reserves(of oil):

Daily Production(of oil):



Link to comment
  • Create New...